T-10 Days

What a mixed bunch of emotions it has been over the last couple weeks. I have been happy, relieved, stressed, focused, nervous, aloof, sad, excited, and anxious all at once ever since I got the invite.

The best part so far has been all the various people in my life. I have gotten surprised looks, hugs, tears, smiles, high fives, and more from those who make my life what it is. My news elicited an outpouring of support from family, friends, and coworkers. There have been several going away events that were each very special and fun. I am constantly reminded how many people I have in my corner rooting for me. To everyone I would like to say thank you so much for your kind words, cards, gifts, and most of all, your presence.

Things have been falling into place as I prepare to depart. Right now my time management is being put to the test. Never before in my life have I had a big chunk of time with so much to get done. This week the focus is on packing my apartment up, but there is also language study, research, and the packing list to consider as well.

Leave a Reply

